AACTA 2022 – Congratulations


Congratulations to all APDG members who were nominated and those who won AACTA Awards this year! So many talented designers! See full list of nominees and winners.


  • Best Costume Design in Television: 
    Rita Carmody
    Heartbreak High – Episode 1: Map Bitch
  • Best Production Design in Television: 
    Scott Bird APDG
    The Tourist – Episode 1
  • Best Costume Design in Film: 
    Catherine Martin APDG
  • Best Production Design in Film: 
    Catherine Martin APDG, Karen Murphy APDG & Beverley Dunn APDG
  • Best Hair and Makeup presented by HASK: 
    Jason Baird (With Shane Thomas, Louise Coulston, Mark Coulier)
  • The Longford Lyell Award:  
    Catherine Martin APDG

The APDG would also like to extend a hearty congratulations to Mandy Walker ASC, ACS for winning Best Cinematography in Film for Elvis. Although Mandy is no stranger to awards, she has become the first woman to win a major cinematography award at a national level and the first woman to be awarded internationally. Her work includes Lantana, Mulan and Australia.

Pictured: Catherine Martin APDG & George Liddle APDG at the AACTA Awards 2022