• Announcing the Recipients of 2022 Kristian Fredrikson Scholarship For Design in The Performing Arts

Congratulations to Paula Levis from Victoria and Isabel Hudson from NSW.  

The 2022 scholarship recipients both are very successful mid-career designers. Paula graduated from The Victorian College of the Arts, and Isabel from NIDA.

For the first time this year the scholarship committee has decided to award two scholarships. 

The standard of the applicants was extremely high. The fifteen selectors comprising Directors, Designers, Choreographers and Makers working in the industry, found their final choices difficult to make. 

The scholarship was created in honour of the brilliant designer Kristian Fredrikson, who died in 2005, and upholds the memory of his involvement in developing excellence in design for the performing arts. It provides the recipients with $12,000 to travel and study overseas to further their career.

Paula Levis & Isabel Hudson

© | All content copyright APDG or its respective owners