• Month: June 2019

Welcome Rebecca Whittington – APDG Administrator

Rebecca Whittington is the producer and creative director of Blunt Pacers (established 2015). Coming from Musica Viva, Rebecca has previously held positions as operations manager, artist development co-ordinator and tour manager for the International Concert Series and production manager for Musica Viva Festival. The Courier Mail has published several of her articles in its Viewpoint […]

Fiona Crombie shares her process on The Favourite

APDG member and Academy Award nominee, Fiona Crombie, is interviewed by APDG Vice-President Fiona Donovan.     In relation to The Favourite how do you find your way into the world of the film?  When you receive the script what is the process you go through to get to the first day of filming? The […]

2019 AGM Election Results

Congratulations to the 2019 APDG committee:  President – George Liddle APDG  Vice-President – Fiona Donovan APDG Treasurer – Valentina Iastrebova Live Performance Committee Chair – Stephen Curtis Screen Committee Co-Chairs – Tim Ferrier APDG and Scott Bird APDG Representative to the Australian Film Industry – Igor Nay Website Manager – Daniel Willis Facebook Manager – Jacinta […]

Congratulations Peter England – a Tony nomination for King Kong

APDG member and Tony Award nominee, Peter England, is in conversation with Live Performance Committee Chair, Stephen Curtis, in this fascinating article.  The brilliant work of Australia’s Live Performance designers is acknowledged here every year, through the APDG Awards and at other industry awards events. But it is an extra pleasure when an Australian designer and […]

President’s letter – Winter newsletter

Our beloved administrator, Caitlin, is about to leave us. This is sad news for us all as Caitlin has had a profound effect on the way the guild has performed over the two years she has been with us. Her wonderful personality, diligent attention to detail, great communication skills and work with Dan Willis and Peter Sheehan APDG […]

© | All content copyright APDG or its respective owners